contact me older entries

understandable tears

2004-07-30 - 1:03 a.m.

Something very strange happened last night (but the meaning is very obvious). I cried in my sleep. Meaning I cried in my dream, and I halfway woke up and realized that I was actually crying myself as well. Very odd, never happened before. I know I've never done this before because this is the first time I woke up with dried tears on my face (which is actually kind of gross) (this was also when I finally woke up completely, I woke up mid-cry too).

I was in a classroom of some type. I was my age, but still a student. I had been given an assigned seat, and after we had taken a break for lunch, I was to return to my seat. I was wandering around, looking for my seat, and I couldn't remember where I sat. I looked at the other people in the room, only to find them glancing/staring at me like I was a moron. I saw a teacher in another doorway (hard to explain), gathered my things, and went up to the teacher.

"I don't know where I'm supposed to be." Such a simple sentence that says so much about me.

She ushers me into her office as I'm crying, and gives me an envelope with an offer for a credit card. I remember opening it and seeing that it had a 5.6% APR rate (?? why?). It was soon after this that I halfway woke up and felt my face to find tears. I must have fallen back to sleep, because when I woke an hour later, they had all dried to my face.

Weird. And yet so obvious in my current situation.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com